Heritage Tree Committee

Heritage Tree Committee MembersMembers

The committee currently consists of representatives from the following organizations:

  • Tony Craig, Arborist
    Colonial Williamsburg Foundation
  • William Fidler, Landscape Superintendent
    City of Williamsburg
  • Matthew Trowbridge, Arborist
    College of William and Mary

The City Manager will designate members of the Heritage Tree Committee and may modify the composition or size of the committee.


The Heritage Tree Committee will meet twice annually to review each nomination. Approved nominations are presented to City Council for formal designation as a Heritage Tree.

See more information about the Heritage Tree Program.